AIANY Design Awards 2019

Design Principal Carol Ross Barney juries 2019 Design Awards for AIA New York.

AIA New York and The Center for Architecture announced the 2019 winners in Architecture, Interiors, Urban Design, Projects and Sustainability at an event on January 14. A moderated symposium discussion with this year’s jurors followed (video below).

The 2019 Design Awards Jury:
Carol Ross Barney, FAIA, Hon. ASLA, Design Principal, Ross Barney Architects
Fabrizio Barozzi, Partner, Barozzi/Veiga
Craig Barton, Architect, Educator, and Author
Billie Faircloth, AIA, LEED AP BD + C, Partner, KieranTimberlake
Alessandro Munge, Principal, Studio Munge
Garth Rockcastle, FAIA, Founding Principal, MSR Design
Brigitte Shim, Hon. FAIA, Principal, Shim-Sutcliffe

<iframe src=”″ width=”640″ height=”360″ frameborder=”0″ webkitallowfullscreen mozallowfullscreen allowfullscreen></iframe>
<p><a href=”″>2019 AIANY Design Awards – 01.14.2019</a> from <a href=””>Center for Architecture</a> on <a href=””>Vimeo</a>.</p>

If you are in New York later this spring, be sure to check out the exhibition that runs April 15, 2019 – June 29, 2019. More information can be found at